eCall is an automatic emergency call system for motor vehicles postulated by the European Union. Vehicle-mounted devices are designed to automatically report a traffic accident to the single European emergency number 112, and help to reduce the number of traffic jams and reduce the severity of road traffic injuries by means of more rapidly initiated rescue operations.

eCall will become mandatory for all new models of passenger cars (M1) and light commercial vehicles (N1) starting from April 2018.

CETECOM has now been officially named as a technical service for eCall following an audit by the German Federal Motor Vehicle Authority (KBA).

The designation as a technical service for eCall – according the scope defined by the Regulation (EU) 2017/79 covers the full scope for an eCall type-approval for motor vehicles, eCall in-vehicle separate technical units and components:

  • Annex I - High-severity deceleration test

  • Annex II - Full-scale impact test assessment

  • Annex III - Crash resistance of audio equipment

  • Annex IV - Co-existence of TPS and eCall

  • Annex V - Automatic triggering (document review)

  • Annex VI – Positioning services (GNSS)

  • Annex VII - Info & warning signal (IVS self-test)

  • Annex VIII - Privacy and data protection


Standards and Test Specifications

According to Regulation (EU) 2017/78 a declaration of conformity in accordance with the eCall standards listed in Regulation (EU) 2015/758 is required. CETECOM is accredited for these and other eCall standards and test specifications according to ISO/IEC 17025:

  • CEN EN 16454 / ETSI TS 103 412 – eCall end to end conformance testing

  • ETSI TS 103 428 – eCall HLAP Interoperability testing

  • ETSI TS 102 936-1, TS 151 010-1 and TS 134 123-1 – GSM/UMTS conformance

  • ITU-T P.1140 – Speech communication requirements for emergency calls

Thus, we offer our customers a full eCall certification from a single source.